Browse By Subject
- A/V Files Help
- Administrative Law
- Admissions
- Animal Law
- Bluebooking
- Bluebooking for Court Documents
- California Bar Exam
- California Law
- Career Planning
- Case Research
- Census
- Cite Checking
- Copyright
- Court Rules
- Database Access
- Database Research
- Employment Law
- European Union
- Exam Preparation
- Executive Law
- Federal Law
- First Year Law Students
- Foreign Law
- Full-text resources
- General Research Guides
- Health Law
- Historical Research
- Immigration Law
- International Law
- Job Search
- Law & Popular Culture
- Law Reviews & Journals
- Law School
- Legal Citations
- Legal Ethics
- Legal Research
- Legal Writing
- Legislative History
- Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Law
- LGBT Law
- Mobile Apps
- MyLaw
- Native American Law
- News Resources
- Newspaper Research
- Non-legal Resources
- Online Research
- Policies
- Recreational Reading
- Research Guides
- Secondary & Practice-related Sources
- Specialized Research Topics
- Statistics
- Statutory Research
- Tax Research
- Technical Assistance
- Tower Reading Room
- Treaties
- UCLA Law Library Guide
- UCLA Law School Only
- United Nations
- Video/DVD Collection
- Williams Reading Room
First Year Law Students
Career Planning, Job Search and more for Law Students
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Developed in conjunction with the UCLA Office of Career Services, this guide is designed to assist law students in career planning, job hunting, interviewing and making the transition into the practice of law.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Developed in conjunction with the UCLA Office of Career Services, this guide is designed to assist law students in career planning, job hunting, interviewing and making the transition into the practice of law.
Cite Checking Resources
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
This guide is designed to help law students start their first cite checking assignment, and is also intended to be a reference that students can return to at anytime for assistance with typical cite checking questions.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
This guide is designed to help law students start their first cite checking assignment, and is also intended to be a reference that students can return to at anytime for assistance with typical cite checking questions.
Guide for First Year Law Students
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide provides resources to help first year law students get started with Law School and become more familiar with the Law Library, UCLA and Westwood.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide provides resources to help first year law students get started with Law School and become more familiar with the Law Library, UCLA and Westwood.
Library Guide for 1Ls and UCLAW Students Writing a Research Paper
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
This guide was created for the 1Ls in Law 108: Lawyering Skills, as an introduction to library and law-specific resources.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
This guide was created for the 1Ls in Law 108: Lawyering Skills, as an introduction to library and law-specific resources.
Preparing for the California Bar Exam and MPRE
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This California Bar Exam guide provides an overview of steps law students can take to prepare for the California Bar Exam and the MPRE. Information regarding deadlines, topics covered on the California Bar Exam, and other helpful resources are provided.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This California Bar Exam guide provides an overview of steps law students can take to prepare for the California Bar Exam and the MPRE. Information regarding deadlines, topics covered on the California Bar Exam, and other helpful resources are provided.
Thinking About Law School: Resources in the UCLA Law Library for Undergraduates
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Materials for the pre-law student.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Materials for the pre-law student.
UCLA School of Law Legal Research and Writing Guide
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This Guide provides basic research and writing guidance for UCLA School of Law students beginning their legal careers.
