UCLA School of Law | Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library

ucla-law-logo

Animal Law Research Guide: Journals and News

The Animal Law Research Guide provides guidance for students researching animal law and advocacy, as well as the discussion of animals in the fields of philosophy, cultural studies, gender and women's studies, environmental studies, and literary theory.
URL: http://libguides.law.ucla.edu/animallaw

Search HeinOnline's Law Journal Library

Search Law Journal Library

Google Scholar Search

Click the "Search" button in this box to perform a search using Google Scholar for articles with the phrase "animal law." Your results will open in a new window.

UC-eLinks may be used to access the full-text of some of the articles in the results. If you are attempting to access articles outside of law school, please see our guide "Important Information About Access to Databases" for instructions on how to configure your computer.

Animal Law and Advocacy News and Journals

Although articles on the subject of animal law and advocacy can be--and are--published in general law reviews and journals, there are a number of subject-specific periodicals that are of interest to researchers studying animal issues. The links provided below will take you into the UCLA Library catalog, where you will find links to access the full-text of the journals. For those journals with full-text also available in Westlaw or LexisNexis, the relevant database identifiers are provided as well (login will be required). To search for law review and journal articles available in HeinOnline, please use the search box that appears on the left of this page.

Journal Title / Publisher Call Number / Database Identifier
Animal Law
Lewis & Clark College
K1 .N4575
Westlaw: ANIMALL
Lexis: Secondary Materials > Law Reviews and Journals
Animal Law Report
Animal Legal Report Services, LLC
KF3841 .A15 A54
Animals' Advocate
Animal Legal Defense Fund
KF3841 .A15 A55
Anthrozoös
University Press of New England for Delta Society
Available in Academic Search Complete
Journal for Critical Animal Studies
Institute for Critical Animal Studies
Available Online
Journal of Animal and Natural Resource Law
Michigan State University College of Law
Available Online
Journal of Animal & Environmental Law
University of Louisville
Available Online
Journal of Animal Law
Michigan State University
K10.4 .A55
Westlaw: JANIMALL
Journal of Animal Law and Ethics
University of Pennsylvania
K10.4 A57
Westlaw: JANLETH
Lexis: Secondary Materials > Law Reviews and Journals
Journal of International Wildlife Law & Policy
Kluwer Law International
K10.4 .I589
Society and Animals
White Horse Press
Available in Academic Search Complete
SSRN Animal Law eJournal Available Online in SSRN
Stanford Journal of Animal Law and Policy
Stanford Law School
Available Online
Westlaw: STNJALP

Links to Article & News Databases

The links provided below are to indexes and article and news databases that provide access to a wide variety of sources where students of animal law may find articles of interest. If you are attempting to access these databases outside of the law school, please see our guide "Important Information About Access to Databases" for instructions on how to configure your computer.