Skip to main content

Secondary & Practice Guides: Employment Law

This guide includes the Library's most current, updated secondary and practice guides.

Employment Law

For Collective Bargaining/Public Sector see: Labor Law/Collective Bargaining

Corporate counsel’s guide to employment contracts. (PLI, 1990)  KF 898 .C672

Covenants not to compete: a state-by-state survey, 10th ed. Brian M. Malsberger. (Bloomberg BNA, c2015)  KF 3463 .C68

Employee benefits answer book, 10th ed. Dorinda D. De Scherer & Terence M. Myers. (Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, Aspen Publishers, c2010)  Online access via CCH IntelliConnect

Employee benefits books & treatises [electronic resource]. Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Employment discrimination, 2nd ed. Lex K. Larson. (Matthew Bender, 1975- )  KF 3464 .L37 & LexisNexis subscription (ID/password required)*

Employment discrimination law, 5th ed. Barbara Lindemann, et al. (Paul Grossman, Paul Hastings, LLP, 2012- )  KF 3464 .L56 2012 

Employment law, 5th ed. Mark A. Rothstein, et al. (Thomson Reuters, c2014)  KF 3455 .E468 2014 (Reserve)

Employment litigation handbook, 2nd ed. (ABA, Section of Litigation, c2010)  KF 3464 .E46 2010 

Federal employment litigation. Gerald Rosen et al. (Rutter Group, 2006- ) (Reserve)  KF 3319 .F43 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Investigating the workplace harassment claim. Elizabeth K. Whittenbury. (ABA, 2012)  KF 3467 .W48 2012

Labor and employment books & treatises [electronic resource].  Bloomberg Law subscription database (ID/password required)*

Labor and employment law resource center [electronic resource]. (BNA)  Online access restricted to Law School only

Manual on employment discrimination law and civil rights actions in the federal courts, 2nd ed. Charles R. Richey. (West Group, 1994- )  KF 3464 .R531 & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

Occupational safety and health law, 4th ed. Mark A. Rothstein. (Thomson/West, 2006- )  Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

The Pregnancy Discrimination Act: a guide for plaintiff employment lawyers. P. Daniel Williams. (BNA Books, c2011)  KF 3467 .W56 2011 

Privacy in employment law, 4th ed. Matthew W. Finkin. (Bureau of National Affairs, c2013)  KF 3457.5 .F56 2013

Sex-based employment discrimination. Susan M. Omilian and Jean P. Kamp. (West Group, 1990- )  KF 3467 .O48 Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California:

Advising California employers and employees, 2005 ed. Bonnie Bogue, et al. (CEB, 2005- )  KFC 556 .A933

California employment law. M. Kirby Wilcox, et al. (Matthew Bender, 1989- )  KFC 556 .C35 & LexisNexis subscription database (ID/password required)*

California practice guide. Employment litigation. Ming W. Chin, et al. (Rutter Group, 2001- )  KFC 572 .A6 C35 (Reserve) & Westlaw subscription database (ID/password required)*

California wage and hour: law and litigation. Aashish Y. Desai et al. (CEB, c2010-)  KFC 575 .C355

California workers' rights: a manual of job rights, protections and remedies, 4th ed.  David A. Rosenfeld et al. (Center for Labor Research and Education, Institute for Research on Labor and Employment, UC Berkeley, c2010)  KFC 556 .R67 2010

Employment damages and remedies. Hillary Jo Benham-Baker et al. (CEB, c2012- )  KFC 1028 .L33 E47

Handling a wrongful termination action. William M. Crosby. CEB Action Guide. (CEB, c2013)  KFC 995 .A1 C34 (Reserve)

Wage and hour manual for California employers, 14th ed. Richard J. Simmons. (Castle Publications, c2010- ) KFC 575 .S55 2010

Wrongful employment termination practice, 2nd ed. (CEB, 1997- )  KFC 1028 .L33 W762

*NOTE: UCLA School of Law provides Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis & Westlaw accounts for UCLA law students, faculty, and staff only.