The Law Library is pleased to recommend a variety of online resources to assist faculty and students with their research. Due to licensing restrictions, some resources are limited to the UCLA Law School community and are available only to users on the Law School Network. These resources are indicated with the lock icon after the title. Some resources require you to access the material from computers within the Law Library (these resources are indicated by the note: "Law Library Only" or "Law School Only"). All other resources are licensed for use by the UCLA community.
Visit the Access to Databases Guide for detailed access instructions to the resources listed below, including information about home access.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
"Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (MPECCoL) is a comprehensive online resource containing analytical comparative articles offering a global overview of constitutional law. Developed with constitutional lawyers, academics, and students in mind, the encyclopedia provides seamless navigation between encyclopedia articles, linking to commentaries and instruments from the Oxford Constitutions of the World and US Constitutional Law products, and through reference pages on the Oxford Law Citator."
vLex Global provides comprehensive coverage of primary law for over 20 jurisdictions and selected coverage for 100+ countries, as well as vetted editorial content from 1,000+ partner publishers curated by a global editorial team all on a single, powerful platform that gets you relevant results fast. Content is available in up to 13 languages with automatic parallel translation. Create your personal account to customize your settings, set up alerts, follow documents, highlight, take notes, download and save documents.